CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
41 Maid Marian Way
Nottingham  NG1 6GD  United Kingdom
LAT: 52.952956 LONG: -1.153436
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe toll free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US toll free)
+44 (0) 84 4415 6732 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 84 4415 6730 FAX: +44 (0) 11 5947 7301

EMAIL:
Meetings, Events and Sales
Reservations
Front Office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Enjoy satisfying stays at Park Plaza in central Nottingham

Located in the flourishing heart of Nottingham, the stylish and relaxing four-star Park Plaza puts you within walking distance of Nottingham Rail Station as well as the city’s primary business and shopping locations. Designed with a sleek, modern look, the hotel boasts recently refurbished accommodation and thoughtful services like Wi-Fi, an on-site car park and a business centre.

Need space for business? The 12 well-furnished meeting rooms are ideal for corporate events and social gatherings. You can sit down to an elegant meal in the multi-award-winning, Pan-Asian Chino Latino restaurant and bar or the OAKS restaurant, which specialises in locally sourced produce. Before turning in for the night, enjoy a soothing drink at Light Bar, open 24 hours.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Nottingham

https://www.parkplaza.co.uk/nottingham-hotel-gb-ng1-6gd/gbnottin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,774 traveler reviews
Ranked #25 of 54 hotels in Nottingham
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    503
  • Very Good
    571
  • Average
    358
  • Poor
    208
  • Terrible
    134

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    176
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    632
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    94
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    503

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Nottingham Nottingham city centre hotels Hotels in Nottingham city centre Hotel reception near Nottingham Castle Hotel lobby in Nottingham
TripAdvisor Photos
Reception Superior Twin Room Presidential Suite Bathroom Presidential Suite Lounge Presidential Suite Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • DAVID D
    “Great hotel in Downtown Nottingham review by DAVID D
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed here for business and held meetings on site. The hotel is centrally located to all things in Nottingham, convenient walk from the train station, many restaurants, and some great pubs. The rooms were clean, a good size for business traveler, and had a mini-bar, which was handy to grab a quick snack or drink. I would highly recommend the Oak Restaurant next door -- you can charge it to your room
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • grantf204
    Nottingham, United Kingdom
    “Terrible review by grantf204 from Nottingham, United Kingdom
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Unless you are on a stag or hen night avoid. Its noisy and the rooms are dirty. Location is central but there was a night club at the rear of the hotel which will keep you awake all night. Breakfast was overcooked. Couldnt wait to leave.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2017
    Dear grantf204, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us and that your evening wasn't as peaceful as it should have been. I understand you spoke with our Duty Manager after checking into your room as you were unhappy. I can see we promptly attended the room with you to see your concerns which we then apologised for and offered you another room of the same room category, an Executive King Room. As a gesture of good will we offered a complimentary birthday drink, breakfast, and a discounted rate for your room. Our Duty Manager understood you were happy with these offers of goodwill as an apology, however I am sorry if this was not the case. Once again, we are sorry for your disappointing stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write with your honest and constructive feedback. Kindest Regards, Claire Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.